Two Types of Tila Bead Bracelets

red and green tila bracelets

This week I worked on two Tila bead bracelets. I did not have a pattern for either of them, I eyeballed a picture and copied! I have been nursing a horrible toothache all week (dentist appointment tomorrow, yay!) so it took me about five days to finish these….but I like them both, and especially the curvy greenish blue one!

green tila bracelet 3

The first bracelet used Miyuki Metallic Green Iris 5mm x 1.9mm Tila Beads that I had picked up on Amazon from Beadaholique. These Tilas are a bit smaller and somewhat opaque, but Amazon usually has a tube of approximately 64 to 86 beads for $2 to $4.

green tila bracelet 2

I used 3mm glass pearls in “pewter” from Auntie’s Beads, alternating with a seed bead mix of 10/0 beads in the color mix “mermaid” from Hobby Lobby.

green tila bracelet

The picture that I copied from is this Tila Curve Bracelet. If you concentrate, it’s not that hard at all.

green tila bracelet 4

red tila bracelet

The second bracelet used some better (and more expensive) Red Picasso 6mm Tila Beads
and two colors of SuperDuo beads, along with some gold 11/0 seed beads.

red tila bracelet 2

I have made something similar to this before, and I used this picture from Around the Beading Table to work from. Alas, since I didn’t have an actual pattern to work from, the bracelet is a bit wonky and uneven looking when laid out on the table, but when put on the wrist it looks fine. Moral of the story: if you are a perfectionist, or you plan to sell or give your stuff away as gifts, it definately pays to buy the pattern to work from.

a bit wonky, won't you agree?

a bit wonky, won’t you agree?

One thought on “Two Types of Tila Bead Bracelets

Leave a Reply

