Wednesday Beading Projects – Bracelet “Dara” and Necklace “Cindy”

coral and turquoise bracelet

This week on my Wednesday day off, I made two beading projects. Okay, I lie…I started the necklace on Monday night but I FINISHED it on Wednesday. I am trying to use some of the round pearl beads that I got in the mail this week. So the first item is a Dara bracelet from this Beads Magic pattern.

coral and turquoise bracelet 2

I used 8mm coral and turquoise colored beads, along with 4mm corals, 6/0 clear seeds, and rainbowy blue 11/0 seeds.

coral and turquoise bracelet 3

Next Up: Beaded Necklace!

pink and black necklace 4

This necklace is from another Beads Magic pattern for the necklace “Cindy”.

pink and black necklace 5

This necklace used 4mm black pearls, 6 and 8mm pink pearls, pink fringe drop beads, and pink and black 11/0 seed beads.

pink and black necklace

pink and black necklace 2

Both of these pieces were quite easy to make….the necklace was definately not the type of thing I usually make, but it came out interesting and was fun to weave.

One thought on “Wednesday Beading Projects – Bracelet “Dara” and Necklace “Cindy”

Leave a Reply

