“Miracle” Hugs and Kisses Earrings and Pendants

magic hugs kisses pink brown 3

So I got an email from Auntie’s Beads about some sort of “stranded” sale (strands of beads) and I ended up buying a whole, whole lotta those Miracle Beads, which are actually really neat and fun to work with. All day, as I sat on my bed beading and had all my miracle beads laid out, my husband kept commenting: “Wow…those are some cool looking beads….Come over here and look at them from this angle…..What the heck is in them?…..no, really..come over here and look from THIS angle!”

pink bead on the bottom of the dangle.....

pink bead on the bottom of the dangle…..

As you don’t get too many beads in a strand, I tried to find a project that didn’t use too many of them, and this video of “Hugs and Kisses Earrings from Alicia (Beadiful Nights) looked like a good quick project. As I am going on a cruise next month, and just bought a boatload of summery dresses from my local thrift shop, THREE of them in pink and brown colors, I decided to go with that color scheme. These pieces each used one pink 8mm bead, two pink 6mm beads (plus one for the dangle), four brown 4mm beads (plus one for the dangle), 2 6/0 seeds, and a handful of 11/0 seeds, which I happened to find these rainbowy brownish pinkish ones in my seed bead bucket.

and a brown bead on the bottom of the dangle.  Duh!

and a brown bead on the bottom of the dangle. Duh!

Being the semi bonehead that I am, and trying to watch the movie “The Runaways” while working this project, I finished my earrings only to find that I made one with a pink bead on the bottom, and the other with a brown bead on the bottom. Oy. So I ended up making two sets of earrings and two pendants. Which was fine, because these work up in about twenty minutes tops. Super easy! I will probably do a matching bracelet later this week as well to complete the set.

magic hugs n kisses pink brown

Here is another set that I made in blue:

IMG_20130410_182459
IMG_20130410_182602

Leave a Reply

