Three Strand Tila Bead Bracelets

blue and purple tila 3 strand 2

I have so many beads that I have bought in the past year that I forget what I even have sometimes. Then I stumble across something and say “Oh Yeah! I forgot about these!” Which I am sure everyone does, especially if you have the beading bug. I came across a bunch of Tila beads that I had bought on sale through Amazon months ago. So, inspired by this “Berrylicious” Bracelet pattern at Red Panda Beads (they have a TON of color examples on the page!) I whipped up a few variations.

blue and red tila 3 strand 2

One was made with Red Picasso tila beads and some light blue pearlescent 6/0’s, and the other has light blue tilas, purple seeds and tibetan silver tube spacers.

blue and red tila 3 strand

blue and purple tila 3 strand

My only problem is….I made them too small to fit on MY wrist 😦 – hopefully my daughter will like them!

One thought on “Three Strand Tila Bead Bracelets

  1. I’ve nominated you for the Libster award 2013 because I liked your blog and thought it deserved some attention 🙂

    ~ The Rules for the Liebster Blog Award ~
    Once Nominated:
    1. You must answer 11 questions from the blog that nominated you.
    2. Choose & nominate 11 blogs to receive the LBA.
    3. Notify the blogs that they have been nominated for the LBA.
    4. Pick 11 questions for your nominees to answer.

    My questions to you:

    1.Who is your favorite artist?
    2. What inspired you to start a blog?
    3. Are you a cat or a dog person?
    4. If you could live in any historical era which one would you choose to live in?
    5. If you could change one thing in your own life what would it be?
    6. What is your favorite book?
    7. Have you ever played roleplaying games like dungeons and Dragons?
    8. What is your favorite tv -Show?
    9. Do you have a hobby that most people don’t know about?
    10. Are you a dessert or dinner person?
    11. Do you have an addiction? (chocolate, books, cigarettes).

Leave a Reply

